About Regents

Board and Faculty

Board of Directors

Beth Presley Paul, Pharm.D., serves at RSO’s Board Chairman and is a wife, mom, and disciple maker. She held various senior leadership roles in her 15 years at CVS Caremark, including sales and account management, merger and acquisition oversight and talent development.  Dr. Paul now uses her gifts in leadership, administration, and hospitality to serve God’s kingdom through various non-profit Board appointments and Christian ministry opportunities.  

Jason Leach serves as the Vice Chairman of the Board. Jason is married to Lindsey, and they have three children who attend Regents, Harper, Hayes, and Mimi. Jason is a dentist and has over 15 year of experience in pediatric dentistry. Jason's family attends North Oxford Baptist Church. Jason loves all things sports and serves on the Regents Athletic Board.

Benton Smith is married to Brooke Smith, and they have two children attending Regents, Sadie and David. This is Benton's second year serving on the board. Benton is an entrepreneur, and his family attends North Oxford Baptist Church. 

David Reed serves as the treasurer of our board and is married to Corrie Reed. They have three children attending Regents, Audrey, Whitten and Elizabeth. David owns and runs Reed's Market as well as several other stores. This is David's second year serving on the board. David and his family attend Grace Bible Church. 

Alice Kelly Morgan is married to Wally Morgan, and they have two children at Regents, Cave and Mems. Alice Kelly is a pharmacist and works for Pfizer medical. She has served two years on the board. She and her family attend Christ Presbyterian Church. 

Dr. Carla Cole, DMD is married to Sam Cole, and this is Carla's first year serving on the board. Carla has two children attending Regents, Mac and Fin. She is a dentist for Oxford Dental and Perkins Family Dental. She serves at the Oxford Food Pantry and is an active member and past president of Mississippi Association of Women Dentist. Carla and her family attend College Hill Presbyterian Church.

Dr. Preston Gallaher, MD is married to Angela Gallaher, and they have three children at Regents, Mason, Audrey, and Jacob. This is Preston's first year serving on the board. He is an emergency physician at Baptist Memorial Hospital- North Mississippi. Preston and his family attend Grace Bible Church. 

Molly Mogridge is married to Jimmy Mogridge, and they have three girls at Regents, Liv, Maddie, and Emerson. Molly is a real estate agent for Kessinger Realty and is serving her fourth year on the board. Molly and her family attend Pinelake Church.

If you are interested in serving on our board, please fill out the application below.

Faculty

Early Education

Frances Pierce

4K teacher

fpierce@regentsoxford.com

 

Trina Nix

4K aide

tnix@regentsoxford.com

Brittni Paris

4K teacher

bparis@regentsoxford.com

Elizabeth Stitt

3K teacher

estitt@regentsoxford.com

Patty Atkinson

4K aide

patkinson@regentsoxford.com

Terri Sanford

3K aide

tsanford@regentsoxford.com

Rebecca Bishop

5K teacher

rbishop@regentsoxford.com

Rachel Allen

5K teacher

rallen@regentsoxford.com

Shea Graeber

5K aide 

sgraeber@regentsoxford.com

Sasha Bryan

5K aide

sbryan@regentsoxford.com

Ashley Stearns

Early Ed Administrative Assistant 

astearns@regentsoxford.com

Grammar School

Carolyn Spraberry

1st Grade

cspraberry@regentsoxford.com

Rorie Berry

1st Grade

rberry@regentsoxford.com

Molly Turner

2nd Grade

mturner@regentsoxford.com

 

Ashley Campbell

2nd Grade Aide

acampbell@regentsoxford.com

Dana Edwards

6th Grade

dedwards@regentsoxford.com

 

Lori Bray­

3rd Grade

lbray@regentsoxford.com

Tracy Knox

4th Grade

tknox@regentsoxford.com

Toni Overby

4th Grade

toverby@regentsoxford.com

Lindsay Manickavasagam

5th Grade

lmanicka@regentsoxford.com

Danielle Butler

5th Grade

dbutler@regentsoxford.com

 

Schools of Logic & Rhetoric

Stacy Barnes

Math

sbarnes@regentsoxford.com

 

Dr. Matt Schroeder

Science mschroeder@regentsoxford.com

Sally Freeny

Science

sfreeny@regentsoxford.com

 

Stephanie Young

Rhetoric and Composition

syoung@regentsoxford.com

Holly Prather

Rhetoric, Senior and Junior Thesis

hprather@regentsoxford.com

Melvin Manickavasagam

Theology

mmanicka@regentsoxford.com

 

Jacob Todd

Theology and History

jtodd@regentsoxford.com

Shannon McLaughlin

Literature, Omnibus

smclaughlin@regentsoxford.com

Melvin Manickavasagam

Logic and Rhetoric

mmanicka@regentsoxford.com

Eliana Cummins

Latin and Spanish

ecummins@regentsoxford.com

Art, Music, P.E.

Kate Morrison

Physical Education

kmorrison@regentsoxford.com

 

Scott Stewart

­Art

sstewart@regentsoxford.com

Jennifer Everett­

Music

jeverett@regentsoxford.com

Staff

Jason Wood

Head of School

jwood@regentsoxford.com

Micah Messersmith

Upper School Principal

mmessersmith@regentsoxford.com

Frances Pierce

Director of Early Education

fpierce@regentsoxford.com

Janet Prather

Business Manager jprather@regentsoxford.com

 

Liz Byars

Technology Coordinator

Registrar

lbyars@regentsoxford.com

Dr. Matthew Schroeder

Director of Educational Services

mschroeder@regentsoxford.com

Nathaniel Rios

Athletic Director

nrios@regentsoxford.com

 

Tracy Knox

Athletic Director

tknox@regentsoxford.com

Jill Bell

Marketing and Admissions Director

jbell@regentsoxford.com

Shannon McLaughlin

College Counselor

smclaughlin@regentsoxford.com

Scott Stewart

School Security Officer

sstewart@regentsoxford.com

Meredith Meurrier 

Administrative Assistant

mmeurrier@regentsoxford.com

Regents School of Oxford
Regents School of Oxford

aVaughnDesign