About Regents

Board and Faculty

Board of Directors

Beth Presley Paul, Pharm.D., serves at RSO’s Board Chairman and is a wife, mom, and disciple maker. She held various senior leadership roles in her 15 years at CVS Caremark, including sales and account management, merger and acquisition oversight and talent development.  Dr. Paul now uses her gifts in leadership, administration, and hospitality to serve God’s kingdom through various non-profit Board appointments and Christian ministry opportunities.  

Jason Leach serves as the Vice Chairman of the Board. Jason is married to Lindsey, and they have three children who attend Regents, Harper, Hayes, and Mimi. Jason is a dentist and has over 15 year of experience in pediatric dentistry. Jason's family attends North Oxford Baptist Church. Jason loves all things sports and serves on the Regents Athletic Board.

Benton Smith is married to Brooke Smith, and they have two children attending Regents, Sadie and David. This is Benton's second year serving on the board. Benton is an entrepreneur, and his family attends North Oxford Baptist Church. 

 Carroll Moore is married to Stephen, and they have one child attending Regents, Abby. They have been a Regents family for ten years. This is Carroll’s first year serving on the board. Carroll is the Digital Content Specialist in the Division of Outreach, University of Mississippi. She holds degrees from both the University of Mississippi and Purdue University. The Moores are members of Taylor United Methodist Church.

Alice Kelly Morgan is married to Wally Morgan, and they have two children at Regents, Cave and Mems. Alice Kelly is a pharmacist and works for Pfizer medical. She has served two years on the board. She and her family attend Christ Presbyterian Church. 

Dr. Carla Cole, DMD is married to Sam Cole, and this is Carla's first year serving on the board. Carla has two children attending Regents, Mac and Fin. She is a dentist for Oxford Dental and Perkins Family Dental. She serves at the Oxford Food Pantry and is an active member and past president of Mississippi Association of Women Dentist. Carla and her family attend College Hill Presbyterian Church.

Dr. Preston Gallaher, MD is married to Angela Gallaher, and they have three children at Regents, Mason, Audrey, and Jacob. This is Preston's first year serving on the board. He is an emergency physician at Baptist Memorial Hospital- North Mississippi. Preston and his family attend Grace Bible Church. 

Jenny Stubblefield is married to Earl Stubblefield.  They have two children at Regents, Merritt and Camille.  Jenny is a former high school educator.  Jenny and Earl own Stubblefield Dental Clinic in Oxford.  This is Jenny’s first year serving on the board at Regents. She serves on the Tri Delta House Corporation Board as well as the Children’s Ministry Team at Christ Presbyterian Church where their family worships.

If you are interested in serving on our board, please fill out the application below.

Faculty

Early Education

Frances Pierce

4K teacher

fpierce@regentsoxford.com

 

Trina Nix

4K aide

tnix@regentsoxford.com

Elizabeth Stitt

3K teacher

estitt@regentsoxford.com

Nicole Moorman

3K aide

nmoorman@regentsoxford.com

Grammar School

Rebecca Bishop

5K teacher

rbishop@regentsoxford.com

Erin Wood

5K teacher

ewood@regentsoxford.com

Shea Graeber

5K aide 

sgraeber@regentsoxford.com

Sasha Bryan

5K aide

sbryan@regentsoxford.com

Carolyn Spraberry

1st Grade

cspraberry@regentsoxford.com

Molly Roberts

1st Grade Aid

mroberts@regentsoxford.com

Rorie Berry

2nd Grade

rberry@regentsoxford.com

Molly Turner

2nd Grade

mturner@regentsoxford.com

Nicole Moorman

5th grade

nmoorman@regentsoxford.com

 

Lori Bray­

3rd Grade

lbray@regentsoxford.com

Tracy Knox

4th Grade

tknox@regentsoxford.com

Susan Thomason

4th Grade

sthomason@regentsoxford.com

Lindsay Manickavasagam

5th Grade

lmanicka@regentsoxford.com

Danielle Butler

5th Grade

dbutler@regentsoxford.com

 

Schools of Logic & Rhetoric

Stacy Barnes

Math

sbarnes@regentsoxford.com

 

Dr. Matt Schroeder

Science mschroeder@regentsoxford.com

Sally Freeny

Science

sfreeny@regentsoxford.com

 

Stephanie Young

Rhetoric and Composition

syoung@regentsoxford.com

Holly Prather

Spanish

hprather@regentsoxford.com

Melvin Manickavasagam

Theology

mmanicka@regentsoxford.com

Dana Edwards

6th grade

dedwards@regentsoxford.com

 

Scott Byrd

Theology 

sbyrd@regentsoxford.com

Shannon McLaughlin

Literature, Omnibus

smclaughlin@regentsoxford.com

Eliana Cummins

Latin and Spanish

ecummins@regentsoxford.com

Mary Margaret Boudreaux

math

mbourdreaux@regentsoxford.com

Luke Buckner

Theology

lbuckner@regentsoxford.com

Beth McCullen

6th grade

bmccullen@regentsoxford.com

McKenzie Faulk

Science

mfaulk@regentsoxford.com

Art, Music, P.E., Drama, Yearbook

Luke Buckner

Physical Education

lbuckner@regentsoxford.com

 

Molly Turner

­Art and Drama

mturner@regentsoxford.com

McKenzie Faulk

Physical Education

mfaulk@regentsoxford.com

Jennifer Everett­

Music

jeverett@regentsoxford.com

Lindsey Manickavasagam

Drama

lmanicka@regentsoxford.com

Jill Bell

Yearbook

jbell@regentsoxford.com

Staff

Jason Wood

Head of School

jwood@regentsoxford.com

Micah Messersmith

Upper School Principal

mmessersmith@regentsoxford.com

Meredith Meurrier

Director of Early Education

mmeurrier@regentsoxford.com

Janet Prather

Business Manager jprather@regentsoxford.com

 

Liz Byars

Technology Coordinator

Registrar

lbyars@regentsoxford.com

Dr. Matthew Schroeder

Director of Educational Services

mschroeder@regentsoxford.com

Brandon Beckett

Athletic Director

bbeckett@regentsoxford.com

 

Tracy Knox

Athletic Director

tknox@regentsoxford.com

Jill Bell

Marketing and Admissions Director

jbell@regentsoxford.com

Shannon McLaughlin

College Counselor

smclaughlin@regentsoxford.com

Scott Stewart

School Security Officer

sstewart@regentsoxford.com

Luke Buckner

Building and Grounds

lbuckner@regentsoxford.com

Ashley Stearns

Administrative Assistant

astearns@regentsoxford.com

Regents School of Oxford
Regents School of Oxford

14 County Road 130 Oxford, MS 38655

Main Office 

662-232-1945

aVaughnDesign